IYC 2019

17th International Youth Conference

“European values for the future of South-eastern European countries” – 2019

The annual International Youth Conference is international youth forum to present and discuss key challenges of the young people on the topics related to the European Values and the future of the region. The 17th edition of the International Youth Conference offered high quality activities that include plenary sessions, workshops, demonstrations, networking events and presentation of the policy recommendations in front of relevant decision makers stakeholders. Striving towards having stronger impact and more results every year, we are expanding our network of partners and supporters, and thanks to this network of supporters, friends and partners, we brought our conference as one of the most recognizable youth events in the region. International Youth Conference 2019 was a great opportunity for sharing the latest insights of youth field as well as to experience multicultural environment provided by participants from 16 countries. Details about the 17th edition of the conference program you can find at the conference program.

Results and materials

According the evaluation report 81% of the participants said that they have made connections with young people from different countries and 92% answered that the conference offered an unrivalled opportunity to make connections. Furthermore, 96% of the participants agreed that the conference broadened their understanding of regional issues and same percentage were inspired to be more responsible and to take action after the conference. The overall achievements with the 17th edition of the conference you can find in the brochure. The policy brief that resulted from the conference you can find on the following link.

IYC 2019 ID


26th till 30th of September 2019


Krusevo, Republic of North Macedonia

number of pax:



Stability Pact for South-eastern Europe sponsored by Germany and National Agency for European Educational Programmes and Mobility in North Macedonia


Friedrich Ebert Foundation, office Skopje


Dimitar Dimitrov (Bulgaria),

Blazhen Maleski (Macedonia),

Gabriele Rosana (Italy)

Maja Lisac (Croatia),

Pasquale Cacciatore (Italy),

Enis Durguti (Kosovo)